• competent consulting
  • expert reporting
  • experiences exchange in networks
  • up-to-date knowledge
  • ...
  • ...

Company: Dipl.-Ing. Angela Clinkscales

Dipl.-Ing. Angela Clinkscales is from the USA and has been living in Germany since 1998. She completed a Bachelor of Science Design degree at Clemson University in South Carolina, USA and received a “diplom” in Architecture from Bauhaus University Weimar and has been a “diplom-engineer” since 2005. From 2001 through 2006 she worked at the chair for Waste Management at Bauhaus University Weimar – mostly with knowledge transfer programs for Southeast Asia, for example the long-distance study course “Environmental Engineering and Management”.

From 2005 through 2009 she worked as a project coordinator and architect with projects in Germany and the USA – the focus ranging from historical preservation, fire protection measures and energy-related renovation and modernization. In 2011 she started a company together with a partner, whose main focus was developing a baby diaper, which is designed for the circular economy from the beginning to the end – including production, use and disposal concepts. In this manner she has been working with the topic of organic waste recycling for over 10 years.

Key activities:

  • Environmentally sound recycling and use of organic waste
  • Project conception and coordination including financial planning and funding acquisition
  • Complex data analysis (e.g. from anaerobic digestion plants)
  • Establishing networks for international and interdisciplinary projects
  • National and international knowledge transfer


Dipl.-Ing. Clinkscales

Angela Clinkscales

My mission

"In my opinion the challenges of our time can not be solved as well by means of specialization as they could through the cooperation between the specialists in different industries and branches. The whole picture has to work; otherwise the best technologies don’t stand a chance on the market."

• kompetente Beratung
  • Gutachterliche Bewertung
  • Erfahrungsaustausch in Netzwerken
  • Aktuelles Fachwissen
  • Technologie- & Standortoptimierung
  • Wissenstransfer

Unternehmen: Dipl.-Ing. Angela Clinkscales

Dipl.-Ing. Angela Clinkscales ist US-Amerikanerin und lebt seit 1998 in Deutschland. Sie hat ein Design-Studium an der Clemson University in den USA sowie ein Architektur-Studium an der Bauhaus-Universität in Weimar abgeschlossen und ist seit 2005 Diplom-Ingenieurin. Zwischen 2001 und 2006 war sie am Lehrstuhl für Abfallwirtschaft an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar im Bereich des Wissenstransfers nach Südostasien tätig, z.B. den Aufbau des Fernstudiengangs Master "Environmental Engineering and Management".

2005 bis 2009 betreute sie als Architektin Projekte in Deutschland und in den USA mit den Schwerpunkten Denkmalpflege, Brandschutzertüchtigung und energetische Sanierung. Im Jahr 2011 gründete sie gemeinsam mit einer Geschäftspartnerin das Unternehmen PURAPUR. Kern der Unternehmung ist eine Babywindel, die für den Kreislauf von Anfang bis Ende gedacht wird - inklusive Herstellungs-, Nutzungs- und Entsorgungskonzept. Vor diesem Hintergrund befasst sie sich seit mehr als 10 Jahren mit der Verwertung organischer Reststoffe.

Besondere fachliche Schwerpunkte:

  • Umweltgerechte Verwertung und Nutzung organischer Reststoffe
  • Projektkonzeption, Koordination inkl. Finanzierungsplanung und Fördermittelakquise
  • komplexe Datenanalyse (u.a. von Biogasanlagen)
  • Netzwerkaufbau für internationale und interdisziplinäre Projekte
  • nationaler und internationaler Wissenstransfer


Dipl.-Ing. Clinkscales

Angela Clinkscales

Mein Anspruch

"Meiner Meinung nach werden die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit weniger durch Spezialisierungen gelöst, sondern durch Kooperation der Spezialisten der verschiedenen Industrien und Branchen. Das gesamte Bild muss stimmen, ansonsten haben die besten Technologien keine Chance auf dem Markt."